Loading...

Officers

0
 Advanced issues found
?
 

2021 Officers

President

Provides leadership to the local chapter consistent with state, regional, and SHRM policy, strategies and objectives.  Effectively operates the chapter so that the needs of the members are met.  Performs other duties as required by the local chapter's bylaws.  Serves as a voting member of the state council.
Sherrie Anderson, SHRM-CP
FirstGroup America, HR Business Partner
513-419-3365
sherrie.acheson@firstgroup.com

Treasurer

Acts as financial officer and advisor to chapter board. Maintains the chapter mailbox and distributes mail to the appropriate officer, director, or chair. Sends dues notices and other invoices to members. Files appropriate forms and information with IRS.
Melanie Hermes
Delhi Township, HR Director
513-347-5136
melanie.k.hermes@gmail.com

Secretary

Takes minutes of chapter meetings, provides notice of meetings and general correspondence. Maintains chapter records and history.
Caryn Santee
Invotec, Inc, HR Generalist
937-886-3232
c.santee@invotec.com

Communications Director

Creates and/or maintains chapter website. Creates communications, collateral, marketing materials to promote chapter communications. Sends monthly meeting communications.  Provides timely and comprehensive information to Chapter members about programs, workshops, and other matters of interest.
Boyce Swift
Miami Valley YMCA, Human Resources
513-887-0001
bswift@gmvymca.org

Legislative Director

Monitors and evaluates on a continuing basis pending legislative, regulatory and legal action at the federal, state, and local level that may have an impact on the management of human resources. Presents a legislative report or update to chapter members.
Robert Shank
Jackson Lewis, Attorney at Law
513-873-2144
robert.shank@jacksonlewis.com

SHRM Foundation Director

Jeffery Harvey
Greater Miami Valley YMCA, Human Resources
513-887-0001
jharvey@gmvymca.org

Membership Director

Maintains the chapter’s membership database to produce a print or online annual membership roster/directory and applicable addendums.
Amy Whitman
FirstGroup America, Sr. Director of Talent Acquisition
513-684-8844
amy.whitman@firstgroup.com

Certification Director

Manages the chapter’s SHRM certification program. Increases the number of chapter members who are certified as SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP by the SHRM Certification Commission. Encourages members to become certified and recertified.
Angela Sherrick, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
Pole/Zero Corporation, HR Manager
513-870-4081
asherrick@polezero.com

College Relations Director

Manages the scholarship program, internship program, and college outreach efforts and young professionals.
Thomas Mobley
University of Cincinnati, Assistant Professor
513-703-9699
tom.mobleyHR@gmail.com

Program Director

Responsible for working with the membership survey to determine areas of interest and potential presenters, assisting with brainstorming sessions to plan the year’s programming scheduling, locating/contacting/ securing presenters, assembling speaker profiles and program descriptions for program announcements.
Matt Messersmith
Signet Screening, Owner
513-330-6695
mtm@signetscreening.com

Engagement Director

Welcomes new members into the Chapter and helps coordinate the logistics of monthly membership meetings. Maintain Member Retention. Provides speakers "Thank you” gifts.  Educates, promotes, and represents the interests of the SHRM Foundation and its activities to the chapter membership.
Gina Bell
513-684-8844
gmbell7@gmail.com

Community Partnership Director

Identifies and acquires community partners i.e. Chambers, Ohio Means Jobs. Serves as an advocate and program coordinator for community partnership chapter activities.  Partners with local schools to share information.
Nicole Borcoman
Action Staffing Services, HR Vice President
513-783-2309
nicoleleakas@yahoo.com
0
 Advanced issues found
?
 

2019 Officers

President 
Amy Therien, SHRM-CP, PHR
Director, Human Resources
First Transit
513-362-4512
amy.therien@firstgroup.com

Secretary 
Kristi Cain, SHRM-CP, SPHR
Director of Human Resources
Avure Technologies, Inc. 
513-433-2486
kdcain@woh.rr.com

Legislative Advocate
Robert Shank - Attorney at Law/Shareholder 
Jackson Lewis
513-621-3440
robert.shank@jacksonlewis.com

Membership Advocate
Sherrie Acheson
Continuous Improvement Manager
Metal Coaters
937-584-3305
slacheson@metalcoaters.com

College Relations Advocate
Patricia McNab
Senior Director
Miami University- Corporate and Community Institute
513-895-8878
mcnabpl@miamioh.edu

Website Advocate
OPEN

Diversity Advocate
OPEN

Workforce Readiness Advocate
Jeff Harvey, SHRM-CP, PHR
HR Specialist
Great Miami Valley YMCA
513-887-0001
jharvey@gmvymca.org


President-Elect 
Ann Steward, SHRM-CP
Senior HR Generalist
Champion Home Exteriors
513-580-5630
asteward@getchampion.com

Treasurer 
Melanie Hermes
Assistant Township Administrator / Director of Operations
Delhi Township
melanie.k.hermes@gmail.com

Public Relations Advocate
Ann Steward, SHRM-CP
Senior HR Generalist
Champion Home Exteriors
513-580-5630
asteward@getchampion.com

SHRM Foundation Advocate
Rebecca Hauser, SHRM-SCP
HR Business Partner
Employee Management Services
513-852-4696
rebecca.hauser@emshro.com

Certification Advocate
Angela Sherrick, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
HR Manager
Pole/Zero Corporation
513-870-4081
asherrick@polezero.com

Past President
Sherrie Acheson
Continuous Improvement Manager
Metal Coaters
937-584-3305
slacheson@metalcoaters.com

0
 Advanced issues found
?